Hello 2011!

Yep, it’s been a while since I last blogged…

My excuse: for the last six months my attention has been focused on finishing and launching my final project for the BBC and managing my imminent redundancy after 11 years service at the end of December 2010.

BBC R&DTV read me ascii

It was quite a wrench to leave the BBC, even though some processes & rituals I’m pleased to have escaped, but certainly I’ll miss the earnest, brilliant and hard working colleagues and friends I had made at the BBC. I’ve also discovered New Year’s Eve is a completely rubbish day to leave a job as of course no-one is around to have a leaving party with!

Now I’m on the other side of redundancy and into 2011, I’m excited about the future. So having such a big upheaval, I decided not to write my usual New Years Resolutions and just go forward shouting a big YAY and *rattling_my_sabre* into 2011 (of course I planned things a little more than I’m letting on, but will let things unfold naturally)🙂

Leaving: cupcaek teaparty

Anyways, now I’ve got that out of the way, I can get on with blogging again…

Comments are closed.